The Peabody Awards

The Peabody Awards

CBS Television for The Exceptionally Well-Done Four-Part Series of Dramatic Specials Based on the Life of “Benjamin Franklin”

 1974 | CBS Television

A Peabody Award to CBS for its four 90-minute dramatic specials based on the life of Benjamin Franklin, and starring as Franklin, at various stages in his life, Eddie Albert, Lloyd Bridges, Beau Bridges, Richard Widmark and Melvin Douglas. In terms of writing, production, and acting, Benjamin Franklin is a distinguished series in which history springs to life with fidelity and effectiveness as it also embraces the spirit of the Bicentennial. In recognition, a George Foster Peabody Award.

Related Articles

Past Peabody Highlights

Although the winners’ official acceptance of their Peabody Award is certainly the most climactic part of the ceremony, it is just one of...

Full Article »